CFD Review  
Serving the CFD Community with News, Articles, and Discussion
 
CFD Review

User Preferences
Site Sponsorship
Headline Feeds
Mobile Edition
Privacy Policy
Terms of Service
twitter

Submit a CFD Story

Site Sponsors
CD-adapco
Pointwise: Reliable CFD meshing
ANSYS

Tell a Friend
Help this site to grow by sending a friend an invitation to visit this site.

CFD News by Email
Did you know that you can get today's CFD Review headlines mailed to your inbox? Just log in and select Email Headlines Each Night on your User Preferences page.

 
Speeding Up Natural Convection Analyses - Part 3
Posted Tue May 01, 2012 @10:45AM
Print version Email story Tweet story
Announcements CD-adapco will host Speeding up my natural convection analyses - Part 3 at 10am (New York) on May 24th, 2012.

Radiation is one of the three fundamental modes of heat transfer, yet it is often ignored in electronics cooling simulations.


Sponsor CFD Review

One of the reasons it is often ignored is that the core physics are not fully understood. Additionally, the impact of radiation on the predicted temperatures is underestimated, especially in natural convection simulations.

The core physics of radiation as it applies to electronics cooling will be discussed in this online seminar, including the visible and infrared radiation spectrum, relevant material properties, solar radiation, and internal radiation.

The CFD specialists will explore radiation options available today in engineering simulation applications. Attendees will learn best practices for including radiative effects in their simulation work.

This live online seminar is part 3 in a series on natural convection analyses; part 1 and part 2 will be available for online viewing through the CD-adapco website.

More Information
This webinar will run in two time zones.
View details or register for the Asia/Oceanic time zone.

US/Europe: Register for this time
Time: 10:00 (New York) 15:00 (London) 16:00 (Paris, Berlin)

Asia/Oceania: Register for this time
Time: 11:00 (Bangalore) 14:30 (Seoul, Tokyo) 16:30 (Sydney)

*This webinar will be conducted in English.

[ Post Comment ]

Blue Origin Tests Design of Next-Generation Spacecraft | WindSim AS Introduces WindSim Version 5.1  >

 

 
CFD Review Login
User name:

Password:

Create an Account

Related Links
  • CD-adapco
  • CD-adapco website
  • part 1
  • part 2
  • register
  • Register for this time
  • Speeding up my natural convection analyses - Part 3
  • View details
  • More on Announcements
  • 'Speeding Up Natural Convection Analyses - Part 3' | Login/Create an Account | Search Discussion

    The following comments are owned by whoever posted them.
    We are not responsible for them in any way.

    The world needs more people like us and fewer like them. All content except comments
    ©2014, Viable Computing.

    [ home | submit story | search | polls | faq | preferences | privacy | terms of service | rss  ]