CFD Review  
Serving the CFD Community with News, Articles, and Discussion
 
CFD Review

User Preferences
Site Sponsorship
Headline Feeds
Mobile Edition
Privacy Policy
Terms of Service
twitter

Submit a CFD Story

Site Sponsors
The Choice for CFD Meshing
Azore CFD
CFD Review

Tell a Friend
Help this site to grow by sending a friend an invitation to visit this site.

CFD News by Email
Did you know that you can get today's CFD Review headlines mailed to your inbox? Just log in and select Email Headlines Each Night on your User Preferences page.

 
Toyota Drastically Reduces Simulation Time with Automatic CFD Pre-Processing
Posted Thu January 27, 2022 @06:31PM
Print version Email story Tweet story
Announcements Cadence CFD and Toyota Motor Europe will host Toyota Drastically Reduces Simulation Time with Automatic CFD Pre-Processing on Wednesday February 16th.

What if you could just eliminate the huge amount of manual work it requires to create a detailed, watertight model of a complete vehicle, ready for CFD simulation from the start? In this live webinar, Antoine Delacroix, Vehicle Performance Engineer R&D at Toyota Motor Corporation, demonstrates how they do it. Join us and ask him or our Cadence expert any questions you may have.


Sponsor CFD Review

Creating a detailed CFD model for automotive applications normally requires a huge amount of manual work. Toyota eliminated this work thanks to an innovative CFD pre-processing workflow. In this webinar they will show you how.

Accurately predicting external aerodynamics, heating, ventilation, and air conditioning of vehicles requires setting up simulation domains that consist of a high number of components in CAD format. The main difficulty in working with so many components is creating the so-called watertight surface that is needed to be able to perform proper CFD analysis with a finite volume solver. This requires closing gaps, eliminating surfaces that are not in contact with the fluid, and solving interference issues before a surface and volume mesh can be generated. These tasks are usually performed manually, by using pre-processing software with CAD handling and mesh-generation capabilities, and it takes a considerable amount of work and time.

Toyota managed to entirely remove this manual part of the process by setting up an automatic pre-processing workflow that combines Cadence® Omnis™ AutoSeal’s powerful gap closing capabilities with the Omnis Hexpress volume-to-meshing approach.

Join us for this CadenceTECHTALK™ and watch how this allowed them to quickly generate models, ready-to-run, with almost no human intervention, drastically reducing simulation turnaround time.

Date: Wednesday February 16th, 2022

REGISTER HERE

Session 1: 09:00 GMT / 10:00 CET / 11:00 EET and Israel / 14:30 IST / 17:00 BJT / 18:00 JST and KST

Session 2: 9:00 am PST / 12:00 pm EST

Not available for this time slot? Join anyway and we’ll send you the recording.

[ Post Comment ]

Rapid Design Analysis Pairing Pointwise Meshing and FlightStream

 

 
CFD Review Login
User name:

Password:

Create an Account

Related Links
  • Cadence CFD
  • REGISTER HERE
  • Toyota Drastically Reduces Simulation Time with Automatic CFD Pre-Processing
  • Toyota Motor Europe
  • More on Announcements
  • 'Toyota Drastically Reduces Simulation Time with Automatic CFD Pre-Processing' | Login/Create an Account | Search Discussion

    The following comments are owned by whoever posted them.
    We are not responsible for them in any way.

    A visit to a fresh place will bring strange work. All content except comments
    ©2022, Viable Computing.

    [ home | submit story | search | polls | faq | preferences | privacy | terms of service | rss  ]