CFD Review  
Serving the CFD Community with News, Articles, and Discussion
 
CFD Review

User Preferences
Site Sponsorship
Headline Feeds
Mobile Edition
Privacy Policy
Terms of Service
twitter

Submit a CFD Story

Site Sponsors
Siemens PLM Software
The Choice for CFD Meshing
CFD Review

Tell a Friend
Help this site to grow by sending a friend an invitation to visit this site.

CFD News by Email
Did you know that you can get today's CFD Review headlines mailed to your inbox? Just log in and select Email Headlines Each Night on your User Preferences page.

 
Ship Optimization - A New Wave in Maritime Design
Posted Fri June 22, 2018 @03:10PM
Print version Email story Tweet story
Announcements NUMECA International will host a Free Webinar on Ship Optimization on June 28th 2018.

During the event, you will learn how to optimize your ship design, improve hull performances and speed up your design process.


Sponsor CFD Review

This webinar will be based on the case study of a large passenger ferry. The objective is to reduce the required power at 2 different cruise speeds and loading conditions, by calculating the optimal form of the hull for best performance with the lowest amount of energy.

Ship optimization is increasingly important in the light of the IMO's low carbon shipping and air pollution control regulations, stating that by 2025, all new ships will have to be a massive 30% more energy efficient than those built in 2014.

NUMECA offers the only CFD package fully dedicated to the optimization of marine applications! We took the best of the optimization kernels and toolkits of NUMECA and we connected the most popular CFD chain for marine applications.

Attend our webinar to get an overview of FINE™/Marine capabilities and benefits for simulation in naval architecture.

Date: June 28th 2018

Session 1: 10:00AM (CET, Brussels), 16:00PM (Beijing), 17:00PM (Tokyo)

REGISTER HERE

Session 2: 11:00AM (San Francisco), 14:00PM (New York), 20:00PM (Brussels)

REGISTER HERE

Can't make it this day? Join anyway! We will send you the recording.

[ Post Comment ]

Thermal Territories 101 - Detailed Descriptions and How to Use Them | Meshing Automation and Adaptability in Pointwise V18.1  >

 

 
CFD Review Login
User name:

Password:

Create an Account

Related Links
  • Free Webinar on Ship Optimization
  • Numeca
  • NUMECA International
  • REGISTER HERE
  • More on Announcements
  • 'Ship Optimization - A New Wave in Maritime Design' | Login/Create an Account | Search Discussion

    The following comments are owned by whoever posted them.
    We are not responsible for them in any way.

    You are deeply attached to your friends and acquaintances. All content except comments
    ©2018, Viable Computing.

    [ home | submit story | search | polls | faq | preferences | privacy | terms of service | rss  ]