CFD Review  
Serving the CFD Community with News, Articles, and Discussion
 
CFD Review

User Preferences
Site Sponsorship
Headline Feeds
Mobile Edition
Privacy Policy
Terms of Service
twitter

Submit a CFD Story

Site Sponsors
CD-adapco
Pointwise: Reliable CFD meshing
ANSYS

Tell a Friend
Help this site to grow by sending a friend an invitation to visit this site.

CFD News by Email
Did you know that you can get today's CFD Review headlines mailed to your inbox? Just log in and select Email Headlines Each Night on your User Preferences page.

 
Flow Dynamics for Vehicle and Off-Highway Design
Posted Mon February 11, 2013 @03:37PM
Print version Email story Tweet story
Announcements CD-adapco will host Simulation and Particle Flow Dynamics for Vehicle and Off-Highway Design on February 28th.

This online event will cover the latest technology advancements for solving modern design and analysis challenges. Presenters will investigate advances in the field of dust and particle flow for addressing safety issues and product performance.


Sponsor CFD Review

Manufacturers from the automotive, trucking and off-highway industries are increasingly relying on simulation to not only improve product performance and cost, but to address changing emissions standards.

Presentations and live demonstrations will highlight the ways in which numerical simulation can be used for thermal management, airflow and component cooling performance.

Demonstrations will also show the process for setting up a full three-dimensional analysis as well as techniques for evaluating and optimizing particular components in a design.

This event is available in multiple time zones:

  • 10am (London) • 11am (Berlin/Paris) • 3:30pm (Bangalore) > Register
  • 10am (Los Angeles) • 1pm (New York) > Register

[ Post Comment ]

ICON Appoint New VP of Sales | See What's New in Pointwise’s CFD Meshing Software  >

 

 
CFD Review Login
User name:

Password:

Create an Account

Related Links
  • CD-adapco
  • Register
  • Simulation and Particle Flow Dynamics for Vehicle and Off-Highway Design
  • More on Announcements
  • 'Flow Dynamics for Vehicle and Off-Highway Design' | Login/Create an Account | Search Discussion

    The following comments are owned by whoever posted them.
    We are not responsible for them in any way.

    Bucy's Law: Nothing is ever accomplished by a reasonable man. All content except comments
    ©2014, Viable Computing.

    [ home | submit story | search | polls | faq | preferences | privacy | terms of service | rss  ]