CFD Review  
Serving the CFD Community with News, Articles, and Discussion
 
CFD Review

User Preferences
Site Sponsorship
Headline Feeds
Mobile Edition
Privacy Policy
Terms of Service
twitter

Submit a CFD Story

Site Sponsors
CD-adapco
Pointwise: Reliable CFD meshing
ANSYS

Tell a Friend
Help this site to grow by sending a friend an invitation to visit this site.

CFD News by Email
Did you know that you can get today's CFD Review headlines mailed to your inbox? Just log in and select Email Headlines Each Night on your User Preferences page.

 
Best Practices for Forced Convection Simulations
Posted Mon February 04, 2013 @10:13AM
Print version Email story Tweet story
Announcements CD-adapco will host Best Practices for Forced Convection Simulations, Part 2 on February 21, 2013.

This web seminar is the second in a two-part series detailing the simulation of forced convection electronic systems using STAR-CCM+. Best practices for each step in the process will be discussed during the series.


Sponsor CFD Review

The most common method for cooling electronics assemblies is best classified as forced convection cooling. The alternative classifications are natural convection (passive) cooling and radiative cooling (such as used in space-based applications). Forced convection cooling typically involves air being moved through a system by a fan, and the air removes the heat from the system via convection.

This web seminar is the second in a two-part series and will address:

  • Simulations settings, including solver choices
  • Convergence criteria
  • Viewing important results (in unique ways)
  • Sanity checks (including expected variations due to changes such as altitude variations)

Specific examples will be used to visualize and demonstrate the steps.

This seminar is targeted to engineers and designers either looking at or already performing thermal simulations of electronics assemblies.

This webinar is free, but registration is required to obtain log-in credentials.

10am (London) 11am (Berlin/Paris) 3:30pm (Bangalore) > Register
10am (Los Angeles) 1pm (New York) > Register

[ Post Comment ]

Customizing FINE/Open Using OpenLabs | Accelerating Product Engineering at Smaller Organizations  >

 

 
CFD Review Login
User name:

Password:

Create an Account

Related Links
  • Best Practices for Forced Convection Simulations, Part 2
  • CD-adapco
  • Register
  • More on Announcements
  • 'Best Practices for Forced Convection Simulations' | Login/Create an Account | Search Discussion

    The following comments are owned by whoever posted them.
    We are not responsible for them in any way.

    Yes, but which self do you want to be? All content except comments
    ©2014, Viable Computing.

    [ home | submit story | search | polls | faq | preferences | privacy | terms of service | rss  ]