CFD Review  
Serving the CFD Community with News, Articles, and Discussion
 
CFD Review

User Preferences
Site Sponsorship
Headline Feeds
Mobile Edition
Privacy Policy
Terms of Service
twitter

Submit a CFD Story

Site Sponsors
CD-adapco
Pointwise: Reliable CFD meshing
ANSYS

Tell a Friend
Help this site to grow by sending a friend an invitation to visit this site.

CFD News by Email
Did you know that you can get today's CFD Review headlines mailed to your inbox? Just log in and select Email Headlines Each Night on your User Preferences page.

 
CFD for the Chemical Industry - Multiphase Flows
Posted Tue January 29, 2013 @03:02PM
Print version Email story Tweet story
Announcements CD-adapco will host CFD for the Chemical Industry - Multiphase Flows on February 13, 2013.

Advanced multiphase flow capabilities will be shown, including discussions on various modeling approaches.


Sponsor CFD Review

Topics include:
  • Lagrangian multiphase model (LMP)
  • Discrete Element Model (DEM)
  • Eulerian multiphase model (EMP)
  • Volume of Fluid (VOF)

Examples highlighting these approaches will demonstrate how multiphase flow simulation is used to carry out design calculation of equipment involving multiphase flows. A live demonstration will show how you can set up Eulerian multiphase simulation using STAR-CCM+.

This webinar is free, but registration is required to obtain log-in credentials
10am (London) 11am (Berlin/Paris) 3:30pm (Bangalore) > Register
10am (Los Angeles) 1pm (New York) > Register

[ Post Comment ]

ThermoAnalytics Releases Software Version 10.5 | Introduction to CFD for Oil & Gas  >

 

 
CFD Review Login
User name:

Password:

Create an Account

Related Links
  • CD-adapco
  • CFD for the Chemical Industry - Multiphase Flows
  • Register
  • More on Announcements
  • 'CFD for the Chemical Industry - Multiphase Flows' | Login/Create an Account | Search Discussion

    The following comments are owned by whoever posted them.
    We are not responsible for them in any way.

    standards, n.: The principles we use to reject other people's code. All content except comments
    ©2014, Viable Computing.

    [ home | submit story | search | polls | faq | preferences | privacy | terms of service | rss  ]