CFD Review  
Serving the CFD Community with News, Articles, and Discussion
 
CFD Review

User Preferences
Site Sponsorship
Headline Feeds
Mobile Edition
Privacy Policy
Terms of Service
twitter

Submit a CFD Story

Site Sponsors
CD-adapco
Pointwise: Reliable CFD meshing
Software Cradle

Tell a Friend
Help this site to grow by sending a friend an invitation to visit this site.

CFD News by Email
Did you know that you can get today's CFD Review headlines mailed to your inbox? Just log in and select Email Headlines Each Night on your User Preferences page.

 
Interested in ORC or SCO2 Waste Heat Recovery Technology?
Posted Wed June 08, 2016 @09:21AM
Print version Email story Tweet story
News SoftInWay has added the new self-paced course Waste Heat Recovery Design to their Turbomachinery University.

This comprehensive course gives an in-depth insight into cycle analysis and turbine engineering, starting from general discussions of energy systems and opportunities for waste heat recovery and ending with complete design of flow path and 3D blades for the turbine with attachments.

( Read Full Article )


A Hands-On Introduction to Engineering Simulations
Posted Wed May 18, 2016 @04:30PM
Print version Email story Tweet story
News Cornell University is offering the free online course A Hands-on Introduction to Engineering Simulations beginning June 1, 2016.

In this hands-on course, you’ll learn how to perform engineering simulations using a powerful tool from ANSYS, Inc. This is a problem-based course where you’ll learn by doing.

( Read Full Article )


Universities Add SoftInWay AxSTREAM EDU Software
Posted Tue March 08, 2016 @05:23PM
Print version Email story Tweet story
News SoftInWay Inc. has announced that in the last quarter, 13 thirteen additional schools have incorporated AxSTREAM™ EDU into their turbomachinery curriculum. Applications range from Turbocharger design for automotive programs, to aerospace propulsion and power generation and others.

( Read Full Article )


LearnCAx Becomes First Massive Open Online Course for CFD
Posted Tue May 05, 2015 @02:19PM
Print version Email story Tweet story
News Centre for Computational Technologies (CCTech) today announced their joining of the massive open online course (MOOC) movement by making the LearnCAx platform FREE for CFD learning.

Now any individual can access LearnCAx premium CFD courses on ANSYS, CD-adapco, and Autodesk software for FREE.

( Read Full Article )


Free CFD Book - I do like CFD
Posted Tue September 16, 2014 @08:55AM
Print version Email story Tweet story
News A unique book on Computational Fluid Dynamics, I do like CFD is available for free in PDF format at cfdbooks.com.

The book has over 8,000 downloads since October 2013.

( Read Full Article )


A Gridgen Diehard Gives Pointwise an A+
Posted Sun January 19, 2014 @04:03PM
Print version Email story Tweet story
News Dr. Greg D. Power
Adjunct Professor
University of Tennessee Space Institute

As a computational fluid dynamics (CFD) practitioner and researcher, I have been using the Gridgen mesh generator for more than 30 years, starting before Pointwise, Inc. was formed. I have been hesitant to switch to the Pointwise software due to my familiarity with Gridgen, but I knew that I was missing out on some great features. I just didn't feel that I had the time to learn a new, seemingly very different mesh generator.

( Read Full Article )


 
Quick Links
CFD Events | Calendar
CFD Jobs
(3 jobs)
CFD Links

CFD Vendors
AcuSolve
ANSYS
Avizo
AVL Fire
Blue Ridge Numerics
CD-adapco
CEI Software
CPFD Software
Daat Research
ESI Group
Exa
Extendsive Solutions
Intelligent Light
Flow Science
Mentor Graphics Mechanical
Metacomp Technologies
Numeca
Pointwise
Simerics
Software Cradle
Tecplot

Older Stuff

Wednesday July 24

  • 12 Steps to Navier-Stokes (0)

  • Older Articles

    If two people love each other, there can be no happy end to it. -- Ernest Hemingway All content except comments
    ©2016, Viable Computing.

    [ home | submit story | search | polls | faq | preferences | privacy | terms of service | rss  ]