CFD Review  
Serving the CFD Community with News, Articles, and Discussion
 
CFD Review

User Preferences
Site Sponsorship
Headline Feeds
Mobile Edition
Privacy Policy
Terms of Service
twitter

Submit a CFD Story

Site Sponsors
Siemens PLM Software
The Choice for CFD Meshing
Software Cradle

Tell a Friend
Help this site to grow by sending a friend an invitation to visit this site.

CFD News by Email
Did you know that you can get today's CFD Review headlines mailed to your inbox? Just log in and select Email Headlines Each Night on your User Preferences page.

 
Speeding Up Natural Convection Analysis - Part 2
Posted Tue April 10, 2012 @03:51PM
Print version Email story Tweet story
Announcements CD-adapco will host Speeding up my natural convection analyses - Part 2 at 10am on April 26th, 2012.

While many electronic devices have power densities that require forced air flow, a significant number of systems can still utilize solely natural (passive) convective cooling.


Azore CFD
Sponsor CFD Review

The reliability and quietness of passively cooled systems is especially attractive for consumer devices, so investigating these cooling options is a valuable portion of the design process. Effective investigation of natural convection cooling requires efficient simulation.

This online web seminar is the second in a 3-part series on natural convection analyses. Simulation experts will demonstrate how the physical characteristics of Benard convection cells will be leveraged to maximize the speed of natural convection analyses that involve narrow internal air gaps.

Using STAR-CCM+ trainers will demonstrate how to maximize the speed of each simulation. Techniques shown will teach users to investigate more design options so the most effective cooling design can be selected.

More Information
This webinar will run in two time zones. View details or register for the Asia/Oceanic time zone.

US/Europe: Register for this time
Time: 10:00 (New York) 15:00 (London) 16:00 (Paris, Berlin)

Asia/Oceania: Register for this time
Time: 11:00 (Bangalore) 14:30 (Seoul, Tokyo) 16:30 (Sydney)

[ Post Comment ]

What's New in Pointwise | Introduction to KARALIT CFD  >

 

 
CFD Review Login
User name:

Password:

Create an Account

Related Links
  • CD-adapco
  • Register for this time
  • Speeding up my natural convection analyses - Part 2
  • More on Announcements
  • This discussion has been archived. No new comments can be posted.

    Just to have it is enough. All content except comments
    ©2018, Viable Computing.

    [ home | submit story | search | polls | faq | preferences | privacy | terms of service | rss  ]