CFD Review  
Serving the CFD Community with News, Articles, and Discussion
 
CFD Review

User Preferences
Site Sponsorship
Headline Feeds
Mobile Edition
Privacy Policy
Terms of Service
twitter

Submit a CFD Story

Site Sponsors
Siemens PLM Software
The Choice for CFD Meshing
Software Cradle

Tell a Friend
Help this site to grow by sending a friend an invitation to visit this site.

CFD News by Email
Did you know that you can get today's CFD Review headlines mailed to your inbox? Just log in and select Email Headlines Each Night on your User Preferences page.

 
NUMECA's Unique Lattice Boltzmann Solver OMNIS™/LB
Posted Wed May 30, 2018 @09:29AM
Print version Email story Tweet story
Announcements Are you looking to perform high-fidelity flow simulations, possibly from an unclean complex geometry, but don’t want to invest weeks to create a high quality mesh?

If so, consider attending the NUMECA International webinar on the OMNIS™/LB solution.


Sponsor CFD Review

Do you want to simulate highly complex cases ideally capturing transient flow behavior, but you know this could probably take months of run time to obtain a result?

Does your system include moving parts that mesh together, intertwine or enter into contact and you look for a solution that avoids remeshing or mesh deformation?

If you’ve replied ‘YES’ to any one of the above points, you should attend this exciting webinar on our OMNIS™/LB solution.

OMNIS™/LB allows you to capture mesoscopic transient behavior, free-surface flows, body-to-body motion, conjugate heat transfer, non-newtonian rheology, surface tension... thanks to the powerful Lattice Boltzmann solver technology.

Who should attend?

  • Designers
  • Engineers
  • CFD specialists
  • Project managers
  • R&D managers

In this exciting 40-min webinar we’ll show you:

  • An introduction to the technology, its benefits, modeling capabilities and a range of various applications from automotive, industrial equipment, medical, aero, geological,... industries
  • The fully integrated workflow in our highly advanced OMNIS™ Platform environment

Date: June 26th 2018

Session 1: June 26 - 10:00AM (CET, Brussels), 16:00PM (Beijing), 17:00PM (Tokyo)
REGISTER HERE

Session 2: June 26 - 11:00AM (San Francisco), 14:00PM (New York), 20:00PM (Brussels)
REGISTER HERE

[ Post Comment ]

Cambridge Flow Solutions Releases BOXERmesh v3.8.3 | Tecplot and Convergent Science Announce Partnership  >

 

 
CFD Review Login
User name:

Password:

Create an Account

Related Links
  • Numeca
  • NUMECA International
  • OMNIS™ Platform
  • OMNIS™/LB
  • REGISTER HERE
  • More on Announcements
  • 'NUMECA's Unique Lattice Boltzmann Solver OMNIS™/LB' | Login/Create an Account | Search Discussion

    The following comments are owned by whoever posted them.
    We are not responsible for them in any way.

    Caution: breathing may be hazardous to your health. All content except comments
    ©2018, Viable Computing.

    [ home | submit story | search | polls | faq | preferences | privacy | terms of service | rss  ]