CFD Review  
Serving the CFD Community with News, Articles, and Discussion
 
CFD Review

User Preferences
Site Sponsorship
Headline Feeds
Mobile Edition
Privacy Policy
Terms of Service
twitter

Submit a CFD Story

Site Sponsors
Siemens PLM Software
Pointwise: Reliable CFD meshing
Software Cradle

Tell a Friend
Help this site to grow by sending a friend an invitation to visit this site.

CFD News by Email
Did you know that you can get today's CFD Review headlines mailed to your inbox? Just log in and select Email Headlines Each Night on your User Preferences page.

 
SC/Tetra & Abaqus Fluid-Structure Interaction eSeminar
Posted Mon April 18, 2016 @10:42AM
Print version Email story Tweet story
Announcements V.V. Sunil Kumar Vytla, CFD engineer of Cradle North America Inc., will host a free eSeminar on solving fluid-structure interaction (FSI) problems with SC/Tetra, Cradle’s thermo-fluid simulation software, and the Abaqus structural analysis software on April 28th.

This eSeminar highlights some of the unique features of the software including overset mesh capability and efficient handling of moving elements using the (ALE) Arbitrary Lagrange-Eulerian approach.


Sponsor CFD Review

Learn SC/Tetra capabilities that make it suitable to efficiently solve Abaqus FSI problems by coupling with the SIMULIA Co-Simulation Engine. The presentation will show some of the steps in preparing the model for the analysis. They include:
  • Preparing the model for CFD and FEA
  • Defining the regions and meshing the model
  • Setting the analysis conditions and procedure to run the simulation
  • Post processing the results

Engineers involved in FSI simulation and would like to explore Cradle CFD SC/Tetra would find this eSeminar useful.

Registration:
North America
12:00pm - 1:00pm PDT (San Francisco)
1:00pm - 2:00pm MDT (Denver)
2:00pm - 3:00pm CDT (Chicago)
3:00pm - 4:00pm EDT (New York)

Europe
14:00 - 15:00 BST (London)
15:00 - 16:00 CEST (Paris, Berlin)

Asia/Pacific
11:00 - 12:00 IST (Mumbai)
13:30 - 14:30 SGT (Singapore) / CST (Beijing) / AWST (Perth)
14:30 - 15:30 JST (Tokyo) / KST (Seoul)
15:30 - 16:30 AEST (Sydney)

[ Post Comment ]

Automatic Transmission Loss Analysis of Intake/Duct/Exhaust Systems and Mufflers | North America’s Largest 3-D Printed Structure Started as a Mesh  >

 

 
CFD Review Login
User name:

Password:

Create an Account

Related Links
  • Abaqus
  • Asia/Pacific
  • Cradle North America
  • Ensight
  • Europe
  • Intelligent Light
  • North America
  • SC/Tetra
  • Tecplot
  • Tetra
  • More on Announcements
  • 'SC/Tetra & Abaqus Fluid-Structure Interaction eSeminar' | Login/Create an Account | Search Discussion

    The following comments are owned by whoever posted them.
    We are not responsible for them in any way.

    Rebellion lay in his way, and he found it. -- William Shakespeare, "Henry IV" All content except comments
    ©2017, Viable Computing.

    [ home | submit story | search | polls | faq | preferences | privacy | terms of service | rss  ]